Contact Us

Phone: 901.501.NEWS (901.501.6397)

Email Customer Support


News & Editorial

Eric Barnes, CEO

James Overstreet, Managing Editor

Mary Cashiola, Digital Director

Ron Maxey, Metro Editor

Jennifer Biggs, Food and Dining Editor

Clay Bailey, Suburbs Editor

Elaine Sung, Sports Editor

John Dunbar, Enterprise/Investigations Editor

Bianca Phillips, Newsletters Editor

Geoff Calkins, Columnist

Dan Conaway, Columnist

Chris Herrington, Columnist

Otis Sanford, Columnist/Editor-At-Large

Julia Baker, Reporter,
Criminal Justice

Frank Bonner II, Reporter, 
College Football

Alicia Davidson, Reporter,
General Assignment

Bill Dries, Reporter,

Daja Henry, Reporter, 
General Assignment

Drew Hill, Reporter, 
Memphis Grizzlies

Steven Johnson, Reporter, 
College Basketball

Aisling Mäki, Reporter,
Health Care

Rob Moore, Reporter, 

Jane Roberts, Reporter,

Ian Round, Reporter,
State Government

Neil Strebig, Reporter,
Economic Development & Commercial Real Estate

John Varlas, Reporter, 
High School Sports 

Don Wade, Reporter, 

Abigail Warren, Reporter, 
Collierville and Germantown

Elle Perry, Digital Desk Manager

Kyra Cross, Digital Producer

Beth GoochDigital Producer

Natalie Martin, Digital Producer

Andrew Smith, Digital Producer

Jasmine McCraven, Digital Desk Reporter

Patrick Lantrip, Photographer/Videographer

Mark Weber, Photographer

Natalie Van Gundy, Multimedia Director

Jared Boyd, Program Manager, WXYR



Wendy Greenlaw, Chief Audience Revenue Officer



Angela Reives, Marketing Coordinator

Danielle Smith, Social Media and Marketing Manager



Interested in advertising? Contact us here.

Carrie O’Guin, Advertising Operations Manager

Janice Jenkins, Senior Account Executive

Heather Marion, Account Executive

Diamond Young, Account Executive

Business Office

Kathy Kendrick, Business Manager

Jason Israel, Chief Technology Officer

Kate Crawford, Product Manager

Cassey Brooks, Customer Service Manager


Board of Directors

Andy Cates, President
Managing Member, ValFund

James Maclin, Secretary
Principal/Consultant, M&M Enterprises

Roshun Austin, Treasurer
President/CEO, The Works, Inc.

Nancy Coffee, Director
President & CEO, New Memphis

Robert J. Davis, Vice President
President and Editor-in-Chief, Everwell

Mary Tabor Engel, Director
Former reporter for The New York Times

Edward Felsenthal, Director
Editor, TIME

Deanie Parker, Director
Former President/CEO, Soulsville, Inc.

Kevin McEniry, Director
CEO, nexAir



Every month, you’ll receive a set number of free articles. After that, you must become a subscriber to read an unlimited number of articles including our exclusive subscriber-only content. To subscribe, click here.

You can subscribe to our daily email editions and newsletters at no charge. Review our complete list of offerings and subscribe here.



Funded by the Community. For the Community.

Frustrated by the gutting of local journalism in Memphis, a group of seasoned journalists, media professionals and concerned citizens gathered to discuss the need for strong, locally focused and locally produced daily news. After much research and outreach to local and national media professionals and thought leaders, Memphis Fourth Estate Inc. was formed. A 501(C)3 nonprofit, Memphis Fourth Estate owns and operates The Daily Memphian; however, the newsroom operates independently of Memphis Fourth Estate's influence and will not know donor names or pledges.

Help us keep local journalism thriving in Memphis. Join the cause and become a Memphis Fourth Estate donor. Click here to donate.


Obituaries can be submitted by funeral homes to Obituaries received Monday – Friday by 4:30 pm will be posted within 24 hours. Obituaries received on weekends and holidays are posted on the following business day. For additional questions, please contact our Obits line at 901-842-1816.