Most of Strickland second-term team approved by council

By , Daily Memphian Published: January 21, 2020 8:29 PM CT
A slate of 15 city division directors and chiefs were approved Tuesday, Jan. 21, by the Memphis City Council after a two-week delay and several attempts by some on the council to further delay the vote Tuesday.


Memphis City Council Jim Strickland Martavius Jones Jamita Swearengen

Bill Dries on demand

Never miss an article. Sign up to receive Bill Dries' stories as they’re published.

Enter your e-mail address

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Bill Dries

Bill Dries

Bill Dries covers city and county government and politics. He is a native Memphian and has been a reporter for more than 40 years.


Want to comment on our stories or respond to others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only paid subscribers can add their thoughts or upvote/downvote comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here