City Council turnover begins before 2019 elections

By , Daily Memphian Updated: November 16, 2018 2:37 PM CT | Published: November 15, 2018 5:49 PM CT
With a proposal to extend City Council term limits rejected, the stage is set for the first significant change on the 13-member council since nine new members were elected in 2007.


Bill Morrison Jim Strickland Mauricio Calvo Memphis City Council Paul Boyd

Bill Dries on demand

Never miss an article. Sign up to receive Bill Dries' stories as they’re published.

Enter your e-mail address

Bill Dries

Bill Dries

Bill Dries covers city and county government and politics. He is a native Memphian and has been a reporter for more than 40 years.


Want to comment on our stories? Or read the comments of others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only subscribers can view or add comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here