St. Jude’s Downing honored as Communicator of the Year

By , Daily Memphian Updated: March 02, 2023 6:41 PM CT | Published: March 02, 2023 6:41 PM CT

Previous Communicator of the Year Award recipients include Liberty Bowl founder Bud Dudley, Cecil Humphreys, Linn Sitler, D’Army Bailey, Dr. Scott Morris, Fred Jones, Beverly Robertson, Otis Sanford, Penny Hardaway and Joe Birch.


St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital Dr. James Downing PRSA Memphis Chapter
Aisling Mäki

Aisling Mäki

Aisling Mäki has spent the better part of two decades writing about Memphis. A former digital journalist for WMC Action News 5 and staff reporter for Memphis Daily News, her work has also appeared in The Commercial Appeal, High Ground News, I Love Memphis, Inside Memphis Business, The Memphis Flyer, Memphis Parent, Memphis Magazine and Tri-State Defender. 


Want to comment on our stories or respond to others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only paid subscribers can add their thoughts or upvote/downvote comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here