Committee considers residency exemptions for public safety workers

By , Daily Memphian Published: January 27, 2020 9:57 PM CT

An ad hoc committee of the County Commission on residency for Shelby County workers is considering limited exceptions for sheriff's deputies and fire department personnel.


Shelby County Commission Shelby County Sheriff Floyd Bonner Jr. Mick Wright Mark Billingsley Tami Sawyer Marcy Ingram Anthony Alexander
Linda A. Moore

Linda A. Moore

Linda A. Moore covers education, South Memphis and Whitehaven. A native of South Memphis, Linda has covered news in Memphis and Shelby County for more than 20 years and was formerly a reporter with The Commercial Appeal.


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here