DeAngelo Williams leads new class of Memphis Sports Hall of Fame inductees

By , Daily Memphian Updated: September 20, 2022 11:12 PM CT | Published: September 20, 2022 12:05 AM CT

The 2022 class features a whopping 27 inductees, including wrestlers, Grizzlies players, Tigers greats, prep coaches and others. 


Memphis Sports Hall of Fame Bud Dudley Spook Murphy Charlie Lea DeAngelo Williams Elliot Perry Fred Jones Jr. Gene Bartow Doc Prothro Jerry Lawler John Bramlett Linda Street Lionel Hollins Loren Roberts Mary Lou Johns Michael Heisley Missy Gregg Steve Ehrhart Barbara Whitaker Buster Kelso Derek Hunter Jake Rudloph Jerry Peters Joe Branch Ken Netherland Lloyd Williams Terry Tippett Tom Nix


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here