NBA: No infraction when Conley ended up on the floor late in Grizzlies’ loss to Bulls

Instead, league says Grizz center Jonas Valanciunas committed a foul

By Updated: February 28, 2019 5:37 PM CT | Published: February 28, 2019 4:54 PM CT

The NBA says referees were correct in not calling a foul in favor of Mike Conley when the Memphis guard was knocked to the floor in the closing seconds of Wednesday’s loss to the Chicago Bulls.

Topics

J.B. Bickerstaff Kris Dunn Last Two Minute Report Mike Conley NBA

Clay Bailey

Clay Bailey, a lifelong Memphian, has worked as a reporter in the city almost four decades. He concentrated on suburban coverage before becoming sports editor of The Daily Memphian when it launched in September, 2018. He also is a freelance sports writer for The Associated Press.


Comment On This Story

Section Emails

Sign up to get the latest articles from the Sports section.