NBA: No infraction when Conley ended up on the floor late in Grizzlies’ loss to Bulls

Instead, league says Grizz center Jonas Valanciunas committed a foul

By , Daily Memphian Updated: February 28, 2019 5:37 PM CT | Published: February 28, 2019 4:54 PM CT

The NBA says referees were correct in not calling a foul in favor of Mike Conley when the Memphis guard was knocked to the floor in the closing seconds of Wednesday’s loss to the Chicago Bulls.

Grizzlies Insider

Your play-by-play analysis of the team, both on and off the court.

Manage Your Email Subscriptions

Topics

J.B. Bickerstaff Kris Dunn Last Two Minute Report Mike Conley NBA
Clay Bailey

Clay Bailey

Clay Bailey, a lifelong Memphian, has worked as a reporter in the city four decades. He concentrated on suburban coverage for the bulk of his career, except for a stint as sports editor of The Daily Memphian when it launched in September 2018. He now is suburban editor and also serves as a freelance sports writer for The Associated Press.


Comments

Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here

Grizzlies Insider

Your play-by-play analysis of the team, both on and off the court.

Manage Your Email Subscriptions