DeSoto County Board of Supervisors names new leaders

By , Daily Memphian Updated: January 03, 2023 1:41 PM CT | Published: January 03, 2023 1:41 PM CT

The DeSoto County board of Supervisors selected Ray Denison as its president for this year with Lee Caldwell moving into the vice president’s role.


DeSoto County DeSoto County Board of Supervisors Ray Denison Lee Caldwell Horn Lake Walls
Beth Sullivan

Beth Sullivan

Beth Sullivan covers North Mississippi for The Daily Memphian. Previously, she worked at The Austin Chronicle as an assistant editor and columnist.

Suburbs - North Mississippi on demand

Sign up to receive Suburbs - North Mississippi stories as they’re published.

Enter your e-mail address


Want to comment on our stories? Or read the comments of others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only subscribers can view or add comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here