A closer look at DeSoto County’s new judicial district

By , Daily Memphian Updated: April 23, 2023 4:00 AM CT | Published: April 23, 2023 4:00 AM CT

A new prosecutorial district in DeSoto County has allowed the district attorney’s office to deal directly with cases in that area rather than spread across five counties.


DeSoto County 23rd Circuit Court District Bob Morris 17th Circuit Court District Justin Smith Matthew Barton Luke Williamson
Beth Sullivan

Beth Sullivan

Beth Sullivan covers North Mississippi for The Daily Memphian. Previously, she worked at The Austin Chronicle as an assistant editor and columnist.

Suburbs - North Mississippi on demand

Sign up to receive Suburbs - North Mississippi stories as they’re published.

Enter your e-mail address

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Want to comment on our stories? Or read the comments of others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only subscribers can view or add comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here