Germantown won’t accept new non-residents at 3 elementary schools

By , Daily Memphian Updated: January 16, 2020 5:37 PM CT | Published: January 16, 2020 12:37 PM CT

Germantown Municipal School District will not accept new non-residents next school year at three elementary schools – Dogwood, Farmington and Riverdale.


Germantown Municipal School District GMSD K-5 education Non-resident transfers Germantown Germantown Board of Education Jason Manuel
Abigail Warren

Abigail Warren

Abigail Warren is a lifelong resident of Shelby County and a graduate of the University of Memphis. She has worked for several local publications and covers the suburbs for The Daily Memphian.

Comment On This Story

Become a subscriber to join the discussion.
Email Editions

Sign up for our morning and evening editions, plus breaking news.

Manage Your Email Subscriptions