Five local players named Mr. Basketball finalists

By , Daily Memphian Updated: February 10, 2022 12:54 PM CT | Published: February 10, 2022 11:32 AM CT

Memphis has two of the three finalists in Division 2-A: Tyler Byrd of Tipton-Rosemark and Daniel Egbuniwe of FACS.


TSSAA High School Boys Basketball Bartlett High CBHS FACS Fayette-Ware High Tipton-Rosemark Academy Tyler Byrd Daniel Egbuniwe Chandler Jackson Amarr Knox JaSteven Walker
John Varlas

John Varlas

John Varlas is a lifelong Memphian who has covered high school sports in various capacities for over 20 years.


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here