BankTennessee names new president

By , Daily Memphian Updated: January 03, 2022 12:23 PM CT | Published: January 03, 2022 12:23 PM CT

Wright Cox has taken over as the new president of BankTennessee, replacing Jim Rout who retired from the position on Friday.


BankTennessee Jim Rout wright cox
Abigail Warren

Abigail Warren

Abigail Warren is a lifelong resident of Shelby County and a graduate of the University of Memphis. She has worked for several local publications and covers the suburbs for The Daily Memphian.


Want to comment on our stories? Or read the comments of others? Join the conversation by subscribing now. Only subscribers can view or add comments. Our commenting policy can be viewed here