Daily Memphian postseason cross-country awards: Runners from Arlington, Bartlett honored

By , Daily Memphian Updated: November 27, 2020 2:48 PM CT | Published: November 25, 2020 3:56 PM CT

Arlington’s Ann-Marie Braese and Landen McNair of Bartlett win cross-country runner of the year awards. Mark Newman, Rachel Randall and David Adair are named coaches of the year.


TSSAA High School Cross Country Arlington High Bartlett High St. George's Independent School Houston High Ann-Marie Braese Landen McNair Mark Newman Rachel Randall David Adair
John Varlas

John Varlas

John Varlas is a lifelong Memphian who has covered high school sports in various capacities for over 20 years.


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here