Daily Memphian postseason football awards: Central’s Brooks, Briarcrest’s Crawford honored

By , Daily Memphian Updated: April 11, 2022 5:15 PM CT | Published: January 19, 2022 4:12 PM CT

Also named are the specials teams and freshman players of the year, coach of the year and the all-metro teams.


TSSAA SCIAA MHSAA High School Football Jamarious Brooks Keyron Crawford Cedric Miller Briarcrest Christian School Central High MAHS
John Varlas

John Varlas

John Varlas is a lifelong Memphian who has covered high school sports in various capacities for over 20 years.


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here