Six Tigers make AAC All-Conference; four voted first team

By , Daily Memphian Published: December 01, 2021 5:37 PM CT

Memphis hasn’t had this many first-team selections since 2017.


Memphis Football AAC all-conference team Calvin Austin III JJ Russell Dylan Parham John Tate IV Quindell Johnson Sean Dykes
Frank Bonner II

Frank Bonner II

Frank Bonner originally is from Indiana but comes to Memphis by way of Tulsa, Oklahoma. He spent the past two years writing for the Tulsa World covering Oklahoma State University athletics. He credits his early writing experience to his days as a high school sports reporter for the Republic Newspaper in Columbus, Indiana, and various internships, including at the NCAA and USA Basketball. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in journalism from Indiana University and his Master’s degree in Sports Journalism from IUPUI in Indianapolis.


Reading comments and joining the conversation are some of the many benefits of subscribing. Join the conversation by clicking the View Comments button below. Not a subscriber? Click here. 

Our commenting policy can be viewed here